Ardbeg 10 ans

Prix régulier $98.00

Ardbeg Uigeadail de la distillerie Ardbeg - Où il est disponible près de chez vous - TapHunter

Ardbeg a été qualifié de « aussi proche de la perfection que cela ne fait aucune différence » par les connaisseurs de whisky. Preuve donc, qu'Ardbeg mérite vraiment son incroyable réputation. C'est un whisky vénéré dans le monde entier. Au cours des dix dernières années, six expressions différentes d'Ardbeg ont remporté des titres prestigieux, dont World Whisky of the Year, Scotch Whisky of the Year et World's Best Single Malt.

Ardbeg Ten Years Old est vénéré dans le monde entier comme le single malt le plus tourbé, le plus fumé et le plus complexe de tous. Pourtant, il n'exhibe pas la tourbe; il cède plutôt la place à la douceur naturelle du malt pour produire un whisky d'un équilibre parfait. Nommé World Whisky of the Year en 2008.

Nez: Une explosion de fruits fumés intenses s'échappe dans l'atmosphère tourbée infusée de citron et de lime piquants, enveloppée de chocolat noir cireux. Le menthol audacieux et le poivre noir traversent la douce fumée, suivis de cordes goudronneuses et de graphite. Savourez l'arôme du poisson fumé et du bacon croustillant accompagné de poivrons verts, d'ananas au four et de jus de poire.

Palais: Une explosion de tourbe crépitante déclenche des millions d'explosions de saveurs : des effervescences de tourbe avec du jus de citron et de citron vert acidulé, des pops de poivre noir avec du caramel épicé à la cannelle. Vient ensuite une vague de saumure infusée de babeurre onctueux, de bananes mûres et de groseilles. La fumée monte progressivement en bouche, apportant une bouchée de cappuccino chaud et crémeux et de guimauves grillées. Au fur et à mesure que le goût s'allonge et s'approfondit, l'espresso sec, la racine de réglisse et la fumée goudronneuse se développent en enrobant le palais d'huiles de tourbe moelleuses.

Finir: La finale est longue et fumée avec de l'espresso goudronneux, de l'anis, des amandes grillées et des traces d'orge douce et de poire fraîche.

750ML
46.%ABV
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Fermer (esc)

TROP FROID POUR EXPÉDIER

Brrrrr !

Même le whisky a un point de congélation. Avec des températures descendant en dessous de -30, nous ne pouvons expédier aucune commande avant le 10 janvier.

Nous nous excusons pour le dérangement. Si vous avez besoin de modifier ou d'annuler une commande, veuillez nous contacter à info@whiskydrop.ca

Acclamations!

- L'équipe Whisky Drop

VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR L'ÂGE LÉGAL POUR CONSULTER CE SITE

Avez-vous l'âge légal pour boire?

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT SHIPPING & DELIVERY

Ardbeg 10 Year Old

Regular price $93.00

Ardbeg Uigeadail from Ardbeg Distillery - Where it's available near you -  TapHunter

Ardbeg has been called “as close to perfection as makes no difference,” by whisky connoisseurs. Proof then, that Ardbeg truly deserves its incredible reputation. It’s a whisky that’s worshipped around the world. In the past ten years, six different Ardbeg expressions have won prestigious titles including World Whisky of the Year, Scotch Whisky of the Year and World’s Best Single Malt.

Ardbeg Ten Years Old is revered around the world as the peatiest, smokiest, most complex single malt of them all. Yet it does not flaunt the peat; rather it gives way to the natural sweetness of the malt to produce a whisky of perfect balance. Named World Whisky of the Year in 2008.

Nose: A burst of intense smoky fruit escapes into the atmosphere peat infused with zesty lemon and lime, wrapped in waxy dark chocolate. Bold menthol and black pepper slice through the sweet smoke followed by tarry ropes and graphite. Savour the aroma of smoked fish and crispy bacon alongside green bell peppers, baked pineapple and pear juice.

Palate: An explosion of crackling peat sets off millions of flavour explosions: peat effervesces with tangy lemon and lime juice, black pepper pops with sizzling cinnamon-spiced toffee. Then comes a wave of brine infused with smooth buttermilk, ripe bananas and currants. Smoke gradually wells up on the palate bringing a mouthful of warm creamy cappuccino and toasted marshmallows. As the taste lengthens and deepens, dry espresso, liquorice root and tarry smoke develop coating the palate with chewy peat oils.

Finish: The finish goes on and on  long and smoky with tarry espresso, aniseed, toasted almonds and traces of soft barley and fresh pear.

 

750ML
46.%ABV
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Close (esc)

TOO COLD TO SHIP

Brrrrrr!

Even whisky has a freezing point. With temperatures dipping below -30 we are unable to ship any orders until January 10th.

We apologize for the inconvenience. If you need to change or cancel an order please contact us at info@whiskydrop.ca

Cheers!

- The Whisky Drop Team

YOU MUST BE LEGAL DRINKING AGE TO VIEW THIS SITE

Are you of legal drinking age?

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out