Ornellaia 1994 - 1.5L

Prix régulier $850.00

La volonté de cultiver les qualités exceptionnelles du Domaine a façonné la philosophie d'Ornellaia depuis le début. Ornellaia est une cuvée de Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc & Petit Verdot et l'expression fidèle d'un terroir unique développé en harmonie avec la nature.

Saison de croissance 1994

81% Cabernet Sauvignon

14% Merlot

5% Cabernet Franc

Le climat du millésime 1994 a été caractérisé par un printemps anormalement chaud avec des précipitations modérées qui ont entraîné une floraison précoce du Merlot le 15 mai. Pendant les mois d'été, les températures étaient élevées et le temps était stable avec très peu de précipitations jusqu'en septembre, lorsque les vignobles ont connu de faibles précipitations. La récolte a été effectuée entièrement à la main, et les raisins ont été recueillis dans des paniers ne contenant pas plus de 15 kg. Le Merlot a été vendangé du 4 au 15 septembre, et le Cabernet Sauvignon et le Cabernet Franc ont été vendangés du 19 septembre au 14 octobre.

Vinification et Elevage

Les raisins ont été égrappés et légèrement foulés et introduits en partie dans des fermenteurs en bois et en partie dans des cuves en acier inoxydable. La macération s'est poursuivie pendant une période de 21 à 30 jours, après quoi le vin a été transféré dans des barriques de chêne français où il a terminé sa fermentation malolactique. Le vin est resté pendant une période de 15 mois dans les barriques. 33% des barriques étaient de chêne français neuf (principalement de l'Alliers et de Nevers) et 67% étaient d'occasion. Ensuite, le vin a été mis en bouteille sans filtration et a vieilli encore 15 mois avant d'être mis en vente.

Notes

Spectateur de vin 85

James Sucer 92

Antonio Galloni 89

1.5L
ABV 15%
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Fermer (esc)

TROP FROID POUR EXPÉDIER

Brrrrr !

Même le whisky a un point de congélation. Avec des températures descendant en dessous de -30, nous ne pouvons expédier aucune commande avant le 10 janvier.

Nous nous excusons pour le dérangement. Si vous avez besoin de modifier ou d'annuler une commande, veuillez nous contacter à info@whiskydrop.ca

Acclamations!

- L'équipe Whisky Drop

VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR L'ÂGE LÉGAL POUR CONSULTER CE SITE

Avez-vous l'âge légal pour boire?

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT SHIPPING

Ornellaia 1994 - 1.5L

Regular price $850.00

 

The desire to nurture the Estate’s exceptional qualities has shaped Ornellaia’s philosophy since the beginning. Ornellaia is a cuvée of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc & Petit Verdot and the faithful expression of unique terroir developed in harmony with nature.

1994 Growing Season

81% Cabernet Sauvignon

14% Merlot

5% Cabernet Franc

The climate for the 1994 vintage was characterized by an abnormally hot spring with moderate rainfall which resulted in the early flowering of the Merlot on 15th May.  During the Summer months, the temperatures were high, and the weather was stable with very little rainfall until September when the vineyards experienced minor amounts of precipitation. The harvest was carried out entirely by hand, and the grapes were collected in baskets holding no more than 15 Kg. The Merlot was harvested from the 4th to the 15th of September, and the Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc were harvested from the 19th of September to the 14th of October.

Vinification and Ageing

The grapes were destemmed and gently crushed and introduced partly into wooden fermentors and partly into stainless steel tanks. Maceration continued for a period of 21-30 days, after which the wine was transferred into French oak barriques where it completed its malolactic fermentation. The wine remained for a period of 15 months in the barriques. 33% of the barriques were of new French oak (mostly from Alliers and Nevers) and 67% were once-used. Then the wine was bottled without filtration and was aged for another 15 months before release.

Ratings

Wine Spectator 85

James Suckling 92

Antonio Galloni 89

1.5L
ABV 15%
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Reciever Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

YOU MUST BE LEGAL DRINKING AGE TO VIEW THIS SITE

Are you of legal drinking age?

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out