Tour Rosazza Picolit

Prix régulier $45.00 Prix réduit $59.00

Picolite

Fonctionnalités

L'un des diamants de la tradition viticole du Frioul, ce vin extrêmement précieux est issu d'un cépage fragile cultivé avec soin grâce au savoir-faire d'agriculteurs qui travaillent avec amour pour obtenir des fruits qui sont un véritable cadeau de la nature. Torre Rosazza possède la plus grande étendue de vignobles Picolit dei Colli Orientali del Friuli et, pour l'entreprise, ce vin a une valeur symbolique particulière qui souligne le lien profond qu'il a entretenu avec le territoire depuis sa fondation.

Vinification

Ces raisins sont récoltés à la main à l'automne et ensuite placés sur des casiers à fruits, pour un processus de flétrissement qui dure près de 60 jours. Durant cette période, les raisins perdent près de 40% de leur poids. Successivement, les grappes sont égrappées et leurs marcs sont pressés. Le moût obtenu subit une fermentation alcoolique en partie en acier inoxydable et en partie en barriques de rûme.

Notes de dégustation

Ce vin est d'or brillant. Son parfum délicat et enveloppant rappelle le miel, la crème pâtissière et la pêche blanche. Le palais sera charmé par sa texture compacte et sa douceur agréablement intense.

Accords mets-vins

Il s'est toujours révélé être un vin méditatif et c'est une agréable surprise avec un pâté de foie gras, une ricotta de bufflonne au miel d'acacia et des pâtisseries au beurre ou des biscuits fourrés à la crème. Il est également excellent avec des fromages frais comme Robiola et Tuma de paia.

500ml
ABV 14,5 %

While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Fermer (esc)

TROP FROID POUR EXPÉDIER

Brrrrr !

Même le whisky a un point de congélation. Avec des températures descendant en dessous de -30, nous ne pouvons expédier aucune commande avant le 10 janvier.

Nous nous excusons pour le dérangement. Si vous avez besoin de modifier ou d'annuler une commande, veuillez nous contacter à info@whiskydrop.ca

Acclamations!

- L'équipe Whisky Drop

VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR L'ÂGE LÉGAL POUR CONSULTER CE SITE

Avez-vous l'âge légal pour boire?

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT SHIPPING & DELIVERY

Torre Rosazza Picolit

Regular price $59.00

Picolit

Features

One of the diamond points of Friuli’s wine-making tradition, this extremely precious wine derives from a fragile vine variety that has been carefully cultivated thanks to the know-how of farmers who lovingly work to obtain fruit that is truly a gift of nature. Torre Rosazza boasts the largest expanse of Picolit dei Colli Orientali del Friuli vineyards and, for the company, this wine has a special symbolic value that underlines the deep link it has nurtured with the territory since its founding.

Vinification

These grapes are harvested by hand in the autumn and later placed on fruit racks, for a withering process that lasts for nearly 60 days. During this period, the grapes lose nearly 40% of their weight. Successively, the bunches are de-stemmed and their marcs are pressed. The must obtained undergo alcoholic fermentation partly in stainless steel and partly in durmast barriques.

Tasting Notes

This wine is brilliant gold. Its delicate, engulfing perfume recalls honey, pastry cream and white peach. The palate will be charmed by its compact texture and pleasantly intense sweetness.

Food Pairing

This has always proved a meditative wine and it’s a pleasant surprise with fois gras pate, buffalo ricotta with acacia honey and butter pastries or cream-filled biscuits. It’s also great with fresh cheeses like Robiola and Tuma de paia.

500ml
ABV 14.5%

 

While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Reciever Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Close (esc)

TOO COLD TO SHIP

Brrrrrr!

Even whisky has a freezing point. With temperatures dipping below -30 we are unable to ship any orders until February 15th

We apologize for the inconvenience. If you need to change or cancel an order please contact us at info@whiskydrop.ca

Cheers!

- The Whisky Drop Team

YOU MUST BE LEGAL DRINKING AGE TO VIEW THIS SITE

Are you of legal drinking age?

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out