Càrn Mòr Strictly Limited Glenlossie 12 ans

Prix régulier $135.00

Slijterij & Wijnhandel Sander Pardijs - პოსტები | Facebook

Morrison Scotch Whisky Distillers est détenu et exploité uniquement par l'une des plus anciennes et des plus importantes familles de whisky d'Écosse, Jamie et Brian Morrison. Cela marque le retour de la famille Morrison à la distillation depuis que Brian Morrison a vendu Morrison Bowmore Distillers, après près de 25 ans. Dans chaque whisky publié, la famille s'engage à continuer à transmettre les connaissances de la distillation apprises au fil des générations (tout en adoptant l'innovation). Leur réputation au sein de l'industrie donne accès à une grande variété de fûts uniques et exceptionnels provenant de distilleries de pedigree à travers l'Écosse. Les valeurs de la famille traversent tout ce qu'ils font et sont fièrement présentées sur chaque bouteille réitérant leur engagement envers la patience, l'intuition et l'intégrité.

La gamme Carn Mor Strictly Limited est une sélection d'embouteillages indépendants rares et tout à fait uniques. Car chaque version est, comme son nom l'indique, strictement limitée par lots. Vieilli en barriques de vin rouge, la production totale était de 1603 bouteilles dans le monde.

Nez : Gingembre confit au nez. Le fond de compote de fruits doit faire parler les barriques de vin rouge. Certainement cask forward.

Bouche : Bouche plus légère avec cette douceur confite qui suit le nez mais le gingembre se transforme en rhum-raisin. La douceur est ensuite compensée par une salinité/astringence en milieu de bouche et une bonne minéralité.

Finale : Finale moyenne avec une pointe d'amertume en toute fin.

700ml
47,5 % ABV
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Fermer (esc)

TROP FROID POUR EXPÉDIER

Brrrrr !

Même le whisky a un point de congélation. Avec des températures descendant en dessous de -30, nous ne pouvons expédier aucune commande avant le 10 janvier.

Nous nous excusons pour le dérangement. Si vous avez besoin de modifier ou d'annuler une commande, veuillez nous contacter à info@whiskydrop.ca

Acclamations!

- L'équipe Whisky Drop

VOUS DEVEZ AVOIR L'ÂGE LÉGAL POUR CONSULTER CE SITE

Avez-vous l'âge légal pour boire?

Recherche

Panier

Votre panier est vide.
Boutique
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

Càrn Mòr Strictly Limited Glenlossie 12 Year

Regular price $135.00

Slijterij & Wijnhandel Sander Pardijs - პოსტები | Facebook

Morrison Scotch Whisky Distillers is solely owned and operated by one of Scotland’s oldest and most prominent whisky families, Jamie and Brian Morrison. It marks the Morrison family’s return to distilling since Brian Morrison sold Morrison Bowmore Distillers, after nearly 25 years. In every whisky released, the family is committed to continue to impart the knowledge of distilling learned throughout the from generations (while also embracing innovation). Their reputation within the industry gives access to a wide variety of unique and exceptional casks from pedigree distilleries across Scotland. The family's values run through everything they do and are proudly showcased on each bottle reiterating their commitment to patience, intuition and integrity.

The Carn Mor Strictly Limited range is a selection of rare and utterly unique independent bottlings. As each release is, as the name suggests, strictly limited in batches. Aged in Red Wine Barriques, total outturn was 1603 bottles worldwide.

Nose: Candied ginger on the nose. The background of stew fruits must be the red wine barriques talking. Definitely cask forward.

Palate: Lighter mouthfeel with that candied sweetness following through from the nose but ginger turns into rum-raisin. The sweetness is then offset by a salty/astringency in the mid palate and some good minerality. 

Finish: Medium finish with a hint of bitterness at the very end.

700ml
47.5% ABV
While Quantities Last
Price Includes All Taxes
Shipping Calculated At Checkout
Both Purchaser And Receiver Must Be Of Legal Drinking Age

NEED ASSISTANCE?

VISIT OUR HELP-CENTER

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
Close (esc)

TOO COLD TO SHIP

Brrrrrr!

Even whisky has a freezing point. With temperatures dipping below -30 we are unable to ship any orders until January 10th.

We apologize for the inconvenience. If you need to change or cancel an order please contact us at info@whiskydrop.ca

Cheers!

- The Whisky Drop Team

YOU MUST BE LEGAL DRINKING AGE TO VIEW THIS SITE

Are you of legal drinking age?

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out